Never Breathe Again – Marissa Monteilh

Never Breathe Again Cover

Mahogany Cooper’s broken heart is literally killing her. She doesn’t believe she can survive the breakup of her marriage. She’s unable to work, eat, sleep, and breathe. Her husband of seven years, Julian Cooper, has left her for his friend named Golden Thomas. Mahogany is devastated and feels as though the best remedy would be for Julian to simply come back to her. She believes that’s the only way to stop the pain. But both her best friend and her sister insist that she must face the pain that’s causing her depression, and detox from the man whom she says she cannot live without. Will Mahogany survive losing her love, or will a broken heart be too much for her, and for him, to bear?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You’ve been married…your husband walks in and says…”I’m leaving…” and the excuse he gives is that he is in love with someone else…What the deuce? Alright guy.  Alright…Alright…Marissa has laid down a doozy on us here.  We’re going through all these emotions with Mahogany as she goes through this with her crazy husband!  I call him crazy because I’own like him!  Just that!  To make matters worse, at some point, you kinda find yourself maybe on his side.  Do you want them to get back together or naw?

My favorite part of the book is the relationship advice that Mahogany gets.  It’s from Dr. Pat Allen.  When I say, I got some healing of my own from this…yeah…it’s good stuff.  You love who you love and you can’t help it…but if you want to be done…well…there are some tried and true ways that are given in the book.  You have to put a plan in motion.

What I love about this book is the end.  I won’t disclose that, but when you get there, you’ll understand why.  Marissa does a fabulous job putting us in this story.  I love Mahogany’s sister.  She is no nonsense and tells Mahogany about herself when the time is right.  Watch out for Mahogany’s mom too!  She has a zinger or two in there as well!

I give this one 5 stars.  Get your copy here!

Five Stars

About kimyatta

I am the mother of a teenager...'nuff said. I love to read, write, sing and listen to music. I am a contributing author to The Motherhood Diaries and The Motherhood Diaries 2 by Reshonda Tate Billingsley with 21 other fabulous authors. I'm also a teacher...a lover of God and a renewed spirit. I've got my Freedom Papers!
This entry was posted in Book reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment